top of page

Interview with Elora Canne


What genres do you write in? Include subgenres. 

Memoir, midlife romance, YA fiction, children’s adventure.

When did you start writing? What kickstarted this?

My first was a children’s story based on a camping experience when my son and I witnessed a shooting star together.

 

What's in your writing space?

 Crystals, notebooks, pens, motivational quotes.


What is something about you that makes you different?

I believe in fairies, really.

 

Got a routine? How would you describe it?

No routine whatsoever. I’m completely random in all my tasks.

 

Any writing pet peeves?

I wish the first draft was a one and done deal!

 

Name the titles you've published. What's the most recent? Do you have a new release coming soon?

Under Cal Grant-Smith: Swooping Through the Milky Way, and Captain Binky Sails the Seas.

Under Elora Canne: En Route: The Best is Yet To Be, and Creating Sparks that Last.

 

Two complete manuscripts for early 2025 release: Forest of Sun and Shadows, and Love and Laughter (And other disasters).

 

For your new release...What are 5 reasons someone should read this book.

Love and Laughter:

1) It shows love can blossom in midlife

2) Friends to lovers

3) Grumpy/sunshine

4) Cat is the star of the show

5) HEA

 

Do you have any crazy quirks? Name them.

So much coffee - I drink too much coffee.

 

Your favorite book. Why is it your favorite?

The Midnight Library because it shows us the endless possibilities we all have.

 

Who is your favorite author. Did this author inspire any of your writings?

Martha Beck and yes, her book ‘Expecting Adam’ inspired me to write my memoir.

 

You are in a room filled with aspiring writers. What would you tell them before they write their first book.

Write every single word down, don’t be afraid to write exactly what you want.

 

Your ideal audience. Who is she/he?

Midlifers with a bit of spunk.

 

Do you have a newsletter or website? Share it here. What can someone expect from your newsletter?

Blog: Creating Sparks that Last - I write about varying relationship dynamics, book reviews, my writing and reading habits.

 

Is there anything you would like added to the interview? Please include it here.

I’d love to request Beta readers for both my manuscripts which will be sent out mid to late July.

 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page