top of page

Havelah McLat




When did you begin writing?

2011


What inspires you, motivates you to write?

Write a story that makes you excited and do at it your pace. Be open to be creative and let imagined fly.


What genres do you write? Or plan to write in the future?

I write clean fiction. I hope to publish Anastasia retelling at the end of the year or beginning of 2024


What do you keep in your writing space?

My laptop. And other stuffs.


What is your writing routine like?

It depends on my mood. Usually in the morning


Do you have any writing pet peeves?

I am sure I do. But I can't think of one straight out of my head.


Share an inspirational story you encountered on your writing journey.

I started writing because my older sister wrote a story for me. That is when I say I want to write one of my own. It looked fun. And the rest is history.


The most recent release or the next book you're about to release......Share blurb and 5 reasons why someone should read that book. Include a link if already released or a pre-order link if you have one. If there are any reviews for this book, please include up to 3 as well.

I just released When You Returned on April 25, 2023. Here is the blurb: Is their love strong enough to heal the wounds of the past? Once a renowned skater, Jaclyn is now a single mother, working at the beloved skating rink in a small town in Colorado that has been in her family for generations. When the rink is at risk of being lost, she looks for help from professionals. The last person she expects to help them get back on their feet is Lavern, an old flame from high school. After running from grief over the loss of his brother eight years ago, Lavern is back in town on assignment from a company that helps struggling businesses. Assigned to help the rink recover, he now must face the girl he once loved and left behind. Together, Lavern and Jaclyn are the only hope to save her family's rink. But confronting the pain of the past might be more than they can imagine.


Five reasons why you need to read When You Returned.

1. It is a second chance romance

2. It has all the vibe and cozy and sweet romance

3. Who doesn't like ice skating. Some of the reviews even say it makes them want to ice skate again.

4. Though it has heavy themes, there is plenty of good laughter and encouragements and happy ending.

5. If you like friends to lovers trope and found family, then this book is for you. Link for When You Returned https://www.amazon.com/When-Yo...


Who is your ideal audience?

New adult. There are heavy theme like abandonment, death loss, grief. There is implement they had sex but nothing shown on page. It is clean romance🙂


What sets you apart from other writers?

Hmm, people tell me I am good at writing tragedies and sometimes conflicts.


What would you tell a new writer to help them get started?

If you feel overwhelmed writing a long novel, try short stories. They are good way to help you find your voice and then grow from there.


Do you have a newsletter? Share a subscribe link if you have one. https://havelahmclat.wixsite.c...

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page